Education & Mediation

Communicating the historical, artistic and cultural dimension of the churches and cultural assets belonging to the Foundation is one of the most important tasks of the United Cathedral Foundations. The aim is to pass on understanding, solidarity and enthusiasm for the cultural heritage. In addition to exhibitions, lectures and conferences, the United Cathedral Foundations make use of the creative activities offered by the KinderDomBauhütte at Naumburg Cathedral and the KinderDomusMerseburch at Merseburg Cathedral. Both facilities are a haven of cultural education for children, young people and adults.

The KinderDomusMerseburch at Merseburg Cathedral

Emperors and bishops, ravens and magic spells, legends and historical events: at KinderDomusMerseburch, children and young people experience the 1000-year history of the imperial cathedral at first hand. In numerous thematic tours and creative activities, they learn about the treasures and secrets hidden within the historic walls, how the magnificent Ladegast organ works or what the Merseburg magic spells were used for.

Contact

Beate Tippelt
Visitor Service Merseburg Cathedral
Tel.: +49 (0) 3461 21 00 45
Fax: +49 (0) 3461 72 06 21
fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

The KinderDomBauhütte at Naumburg Cathedral

The "KinderDomBauhütte" was established as an extracurricular place of learning in order to make the special features of the unique cultural assets clear to children and young people and to be able to preserve them and make them accessible in the long term. In exciting projects, children and young people, but also adults, are introduced to the fascinating world of work in a medieval building lodge. In the role of a stonemason, glazier or master builder, they are familiarised with the culture and way of life of the time. Holiday activities, creative afternoons for adults, children's birthday parties and projects for school classes create lasting experiences.

Contact

Jessica Buchwald
Head of Cultural Education
Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 126 
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 107 
j.buchwald@vereinigtedomstifter.de 

Educational projects in the Zeitz Abbey Library

On request, it is possible to arrange guided tours of the Zeitz Abbey Library for school and youth groups. The fascinating world of books from the Middle Ages and early modern times is opened up before the children and young people. They get to know elaborately designed incunabula, manuscripts and medieval maps and experience  National and regional history at a historical location. By prior arrangement, the tour can focus on aspects of the curriculum be voted on.

Contacts

Naumburg Cathedral Vistor Centre
Phone: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 133 
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 134
fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

FSJ at the KinderDomBauhütte

Get out of school and into practice! In a voluntary social year, young people can take a close look behind the scenes of a cultural foundation and experience world heritage education on site. In the KinderDomBauhütte at Naumburg Cathedral, they have the opportunity to try their hand at guiding children and young people and to carry out projects independently. When developing their own project, they can contribute creative ideas and implement them on their own responsibility. Young people who enjoy working with people of different age groups, are interested in history and how it is conveyed, would like to work in an open-minded team and bring spontaneity, flexibility and creativity to the table are just what the KinderDomBauhütte is looking for!

Contact

Jessica Buchwald
Head of Education and Mediation
Phone: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 133 
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 107 
j.buchwald@vereinigtedomstifter.de

Bildung & Vermittlung

Die Vermittlung der historischen, künstlerischen und kulturellen Dimension der zur Stiftung gehörenden Kirchen und Kulturgüter gehört zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben der Vereinigten Domstifter. Ziel ist es, Verständnis, Verbundenheit und Begeisterung zu dem kulturellen Erbe weiterzutragen. Dafür nutzen die Vereinigten Domstifter neben Ausstellungen, Vorträgen und Tagungen vor allem die Kreativangebote der KinderDomBauhütte am Naumburger Dom und des KinderDomusMerseburch am Merseburger Dom. Beide Einrichtungen sind ein Hort der kulturellen Bildungsarbeit für Kinder, Jugendliche, aber auch Erwachsene.

Der KinderDomusMerseburch am Merseburger Dom

Kaiser und Bischöfe, Raben und Zaubersprüche, Sagen und historische Ereignisse, im KinderDomusMerseburch erleben Kinder und Jugendliche die 1000-jährige Geschichte des Kaiserdoms hautnah. In zahlreichen thematischen Rundgängen und Kreativangeboten erfahren sie, welche Schätze und Geheimnisse sich in den historischen Mauern verbergen, wie die prächtige Ladegastorgel funktioniert oder wofür die Merseburger Zaubersprüche angewendet wurden.

Ansprechpartnerin

Beate Tippelt
Besucherservice Merseburger Dom
Tel.: +49 (0) 3461 21 00 45
Fax: +49 (0) 3461 72 06 21
fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

Die KinderDomBauhütte am Naumburger Dom

Um Kindern und Jugendlichen die Besonderheiten der einzigartigen Kulturgüter zu verdeutlichen und sie nachhaltig erhalten und zugänglich machen zu können, wurde die „KinderDomBauhütte“ als außerschulischer Lernort errichtet. In erlebnisreichen Projekten werden hier Kinder und Jugendliche, aber auch Erwachsene in die faszinierende Arbeitswelt einer mittelalterlichen Bauhütte eingeführt. In der Rolle eines Steinmetzen, Glasers oder Baumeisters werden sie mit der damaligen Kultur und Lebensweise vertraut gemacht. Ferienaktionen, Kreativnachmittage für Erwachsene, Kindergeburtstage und Projekte für Schulklassen schaffen bleibende Erlebnisse.

Ansprechpartnerin

Jessica Buchwald
Leiterin Kulturelle Bildung
Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 126 
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 107 
j.buchwald@vereinigtedomstifter.de 

Vermittlungsprojekte in der Stiftbibliothek Zeitz

Auf Anfrage ist es möglich Führungen für Schul- und Jugendgruppen durch die Zeitzer Stiftsbibliothek zu ermöglichen. Die faszinierende Bücherwelt des Mittelalters und der frühen Neuzeit werden vor den Kindern und Jugendlichen aufgeblättert. Sie lernen aufwendig gestaltete Inkunabeln, Handschriften und mittelalterliche Karten kennen und erleben  Landes- und Regionalgeschichte an historischem Ort. Nach vorheriger Absprache kann die Führung auf die Aspekte des Lehrplans abgestimmt werden.

Ansprechpartner

Besucherservice Naumburger Dom
Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 133 
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 134
fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

FSJ in der KinderDomBauhütte

Raus aus der Schule und hinein in die Praxis! In einem Freiwilligen Sozialen Jahr können Jugendliche einmal ganz genau hinter die Kulissen einer kulturellen Stiftung blicken und Welterbe-Vermittlung vor Ort erleben. In der KinderDomBauhütte am Naumburger Dom haben sie die Möglichkeit, sich als FSJler oder FSJlerin in der Anleitung von Kindern und Jugendlichen auszuprobieren und selbständig Projekte durchzuführen. Bei der Entwicklung eines eigenen Projekts können kreativen Ideen eingebracht und eigenverantwortlich umgesetzt werden. Jugendliche, die Freude am Umgang mit Menschen verschiedener Altersgruppen haben, sich für Geschichte und deren Vermittlung interessieren, gerne in einem aufgeschlossenen Team arbeiten möchten und Spontaneität, Flexibilität und Kreativität mitbringen, sind in der KinderDomBauhütte genau richtig!

Ansprechpartnerin

Jessica Buchwald
Leiterin Bildung und Vermittlung
Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 133 
Fax: +49 (0) 3445 23 01 107 
j.buchwald@vereinigtedomstifter.de