Partner

The United Cathedral Foundations are supported by numerous partners in carrying out their statutory mission.

IMG Investment and Marketing Company Saxony-Anhalt

An important partner at the national level is the IMG Investment and Marketing Company Saxony-Anhalt. On the initiative of the IMG, the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Saxony-Anhalt joined the 6 Astonishing together. Evidence from over 7000 years of German and European history has been preserved in a unique density. Garden landscapes from the Age of Enlightenment, picturesque old towns from the Middle Ages, architectural milestones - the cultural heritage in Saxony-Anhalt is large and diverse. 

Discover also the other world heritage sites in Dessau, Wörlitz, Quedlinburg, Hall and the Luther towns of Eisleben and Wittenberg!

IMG Investment and Marketing Company Saxony-Anhalt mbH
Tel.: +49 (0) 391 568 99 0
welcome@img-sachsen-anhalt.de
www.investieren-in-sachsen-anhalt.de

SUT Saale-Unstrur-Tourismus e. V.

The countryside surrounding the Saale and Unstrut rivers holds delights for lovers of history, wine connoisseurs and activity-seekers alike. Castles, cities, cathedrals and monasteries provide testimony to the former splendour of the high middle ages and harbour world-renowned works of art. Indulge yourself in the land of wine and stone with a glass of bubbly or the noble drop. Those keen on walking, cycling or watersports will find plenty on offer among the vineyard-clad hills, rivers and the Saale cycle trail.

Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus
Tel.: +49 (0) 3445 233790
info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de

Romanesque Route

Launched in 1993, the Romanesque Route brings together unique monuments of medieval architecture, including Merseburg Cathedral and Naumburg Cathedral. Since 2007, it has been networked throughout Europe and is part of the European Cultural Route designated by the Council of Europe. TRANSROMANICA, recognised by the European Council, which links Romanesque buildings in Saxony-Anhalt, Austria, Italy, Spain, France, Portugal, Romania and Serbia.

In the Merseburg cathedral cloister, moreover, the European Romanesque Centre has its seat. Its tasks include regional and European research and communication of the many aspects of the Romanesque era.

Garden Dreams: Historic parks and gardens in Saxony-Anhalt

Whether rambling estates with grand boulevards and baroque floral displays, well-groomed monastery gardens full of herbs and medicinal plants or botanic gardens abundant with the exotic – gardens and parks have offered a place to dream and reflect for hundreds of years. The 50 most beautiful parks and gardens in Saxony-Anhalt have therefore joined forces in a green network, which also includes the Naumburg Cathedral Garden and the Chapter House Garden of Merseburg Cathedral. Picnics, plant markets, night owl tours or classical concerts against a dreamlike backdrop provide for unforgettable moments.

Gartenträume - Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt e. V.
+49 (0) 391 5934 252
info@gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de
www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de

Partner

Die Vereinigten Domstifter werden bei der Durchführung ihres satzungsgemäßen Auftrags von zahlreichen Partnern unterstützt.

IMG Investitions- und Marketinggesellschaft Sachsen-Anhalt

Wichtiger Partner auf Landesebene ist die IMG Investitions- und Marketinggesellschaft Sachsen-Anhalt. Auf Initiative der IMG schlossen sich die UNESCO-Welterbestätten in Sachsen-Anhalt zu den 6 Staunenswerten zusammen. In einer einmaligen Dichte sind Zeugnisse aus über 7000 Jahren deutscher und europäischer Geschichte erhalten geblieben. Gartenlandschaften aus der Zeit der Aufklärung, malerische Altstädte des Mittelalters, Meilensteine der Architektur – das kulturelle Erbe in Sachsen-Anhalt ist groß und vielfältig. 

Entdecken Sie auch die anderen Welterbestätten in Dessau, Wörlitz, Quedlinburg, Halle und den Lutherstädten Eisleben und Wittenberg!

IMG Investitions- und Marketinggesellschaft Sachsen-Anhalt mbH
Tel.: +49 (0) 391 568 99 0
welcome@img-sachsen-anhalt.de
www.investieren-in-sachsen-anhalt.de

SUT Saale-Unstrur-Tourismus e. V.

In den Flusslandschaften um Saale und Unstrut finden Geschichtsliebhaber, Weinkenner wie auch Aktivurlauber, was das Herz begehrt. Burgen, Städte, Dome und Klöster zeugen vom einstigen Glanz des Hochmittelalters und bergen Kunstschätze von weltweitem Rang. Das Land aus Wein und Stein verwöhnt mit so manch prickelndem Gläschen oder edlem Tropfen. Wanderer, Wassersportler oder Radfahrer wiederum werden in den Weinbergen, auf den Flüssen oder dem Saaleradweg aktiv.

Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus
Tel.: +49 (0)3445 23 37 90
info@saale-unstrut-tourismus. de
www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de

Straße der Romanik

Die 1993 ins Leben gerufene Straße der Romanik versammelt einmalige Baudenkmäler mittelalterlicher Architektur, zu denen auch der Merseburger Dom und der Naumburger Dom zählen. Seit 2007 ist sie europaweit vernetzt und Teil der vom Europarat ausgewiesenen Europäischen Kulturstraße TRANSROMANICA, die Romanikbauwerke in Sachsen-Anhalt, Österreich, Italien, Spanien, Frankreich, Portugal, Rumänien und Serbien miteinander verbindet.

In der Merseburger Domklausur hat außerdem das Europäische Romanik Zentrum seinen Sitz. Zu dessen Aufgaben zählen die regionale sowie europäische Erforschung und Vermittlung der vielfältigen Aspekte der romanischen Epoche.

Gartenträume: Historische Parks und Gärten in Sachsen-Anhalt

Ob weitläufige Schlossparks mit hochherrschaftlichen Alleen und barocker Blumenpracht, gepflegte Klostergärten voller Kräuter und Heilpflanzen oder botanische Gärten mit überbordender Exotik – Gärten und Parkanlagen laden seit Jahrhunderten zum Träumen und Sinneswandeln ein. Die 50 schönsten Parks und Gärten Sachsen-Anhalts haben sich deshalb in einem grünen Netzwerk zusammengeschlossen, zu dem auch der Naumburger Domgarten und der Kapitelhausgarten des Merseburger Doms zählen. Picknicks, Pflanzenmärkte, nachtschwärmerische Rundgänge oder klassische Konzerte vor traumhafter Kulisse sorgen für unvergessliche Momente.

Gartenträume – Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt e. V.
+49 (0) 391 5934 252
info@gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de
www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de