Days at the unesco world heritage site naumburg cathedral

The Naumburg Cathedral of St. Peter and St. Paul is one of the
most important cultural monuments from the time of the European High Middle Ages and is the visitor magnet on the "Romanesque Road". On 1 July 2018, it was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites, making it the youngest of six astonishing World Heritage Sites in the federal state of Saxony-Anhalt.

The impressive overall ensemble of Naumburg Cathedral, with its medieval cloister, the cloister buildings, the adjacent Marienkirche and the almost one-hectare cathedral garden, offers exceptional opportunities for conferences and celebrations in a historic setting. Its embedding in a dreamlike cultural landscape with numerous other sights, its convenient location and its proximity to the university towns of Jena, Halle and Leipzig make Naumburg an attractive venue for cultural and scientific events.

In the cloister and the cathedral garden, your event participants can be welcomed in a very special atmosphere and find relaxation during the conference breaks.

Folder_event_rooms_with_AGB

Overview_seating_rooms

The redesign of the conference rooms was supported by:

63YEOkNgTvIBAAAAwJzkAwAAAIA5yQcAAAAAc5IPAAAAAOYkHwAAAADMST4AAAAAmJN8AAAAADAn+QAAAABgTvIBAAAAwJzkAwAAAIA5yQcAAAAAc5IPAAAAAOYkHwAAAADMST4AAAAAmJN8AAAAADAn+QAAAABgTvIBAAAAwJzkAwAAAIC5ADbD7XnBpzg9AAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

 

Seminar room Petrus

Our seminar rooms, named after the two dompatrons Peter and Paul, are located in the south cloister of Naumburg Cathedral above the historic cloister. From the 13th century until 1950, the rooms of the venerable cathedral school (schola cathedralis) were located in this cloister wing. Since its foundation in the 11th century, it has been one of the oldest school institutions in Germany and continues to exist today as a cathedral grammar school.

The Petrus seminar room in its present form dates back to a generous reconstruction of the cathedral school in the early 19th century, when it was expanded to become the school library, which at that time already contained several thousand volumes. Even today, precious bookcases house bibliophilic treasures that refer to a tradition of centuries of scholarship. However, a wall medallion preserved from the 16th century depicting the two dompatrons Peter and Paul proves that the room must be much older.

suitable for: Conferences, lectures, seminars, meetings
Size: 53 m²
further information: Profile_Conference_Petrus

 

 

Seminar room Paulus

Our seminar rooms, named after the two dompatrons Peter and Paul, are located in the south cloister of Naumburg Cathedral above the historic cloister. From the 13th century until 1950, the rooms of the venerable cathedral school (schola cathedralis) were located in this cloister wing. Since its foundation in the 11th century, it has been one of the oldest school institutions in Germany and continues to exist today as a cathedral grammar school.

Today's Paulus seminar room, which was used from the early 19th century until the middle of the 20th century as the director's room of the cathedral school, has an integrated kitchenette (including refrigerator, microwave, ceramic hob and sink) and can thus be rented both as a pure seminar room and as a supplementary room for catering during breaks.

suitable for: Lectures, seminars, meetings, catering
Size: 38 m²
further information: Profile_Conference_Paulus

 

 

Cathedral Church of St Mary

The Marienkirche am Dom, whose origins can be traced back to the 12th century, was once the parish church in Naumburg's Domfreiheit. In 1532, a devastating fire reduced the church to rubble. Only the east choir had escaped the flames and survived the time as a ruin.

It was not until the end of the 19th century that the Marienkirche was reconstructed in pseudo-Gothic architecture. The new building initially served the cathedral grammar school, which, following historical tradition, was located in the enclosure, as an assembly hall and gymnasium until it moved out in 1953. Equipped with heating at the beginning of the 20th century, the cathedral congregation also used the Marienkirche as a winter church during the cold season.

In the course of the preparatory work for the state exhibition "The Naumburg Master. Sculptor and Architect in the Europe of Cathedrals" (2011), the church was extensively redesigned and has since been open to the public for church services and as an event space.

The bright and friendly Marienkirche is equipped with a powerful daylight projector, a laptop as well as an integrated sound system and with its size and equipment offers the best conditions for meetings with up to 185 people.

suitable for: Conferences, lectures, seminars, standing receptions
Size: 180 m²
further information: Profile_Conference_Marienkirche

 

 

 

Cathedral Garden

The almost one-hectare cathedral garden is located directly at the west choir of Naumburg Cathedral. Idyllic ponds and flowering nature between historic walls and bastions encourage visitors to pause and dream. 

In the atmospheric ambience, conference participants can relax and recharge their batteries during breaks. Bridal couples will find an idyllic spot in the spacious garden for a champagne reception with the wedding party after saying "I do" in the cathedral. Equipped with water and electricity connections, our cathedral garden on its various levels also offers the necessary technical conditions for special markets and events such as concerts or theatre performances. On the plateau level at the bastion wall there is sufficient space for stage set-ups and approx. 200 spectator seats.

In combination with the cathedral garden, your conferences and seminars in the Westklausur at the UNESCO World Heritage Site Naumburg Cathedral will be a special experience.

further information: Profile_Conference_Domgarten

 

 

Usage request

Please note that we will initially process your message as a non-binding enquiry. We will contact you in a timely manner to discuss further details, based on which we will provide you with an offer.  

The prices for the above venues depend on the type and scope of the planned event. Arrange a telephone appointment or an on-site appointment with us to get the best impression in person. We will also be happy to advise you on our varied programme of accompanying tourist activities. From classic guided tours of the cathedral, cathedral garden and tower tours to team-building workshops in our creative workshop, we will be happy to put together a varied programme for you. Here you will find our wide range of guided tours. 

Usage request as PDF: Request for use_meeting rooms

Contact

Kerstin Wille
Head of Marketing/Public Relations
Tel.: 03445/23 01-103 | Fax: 03445/23 01-107
k.wille@vereinigtedomstifter.de

United Cathedral Foundations of Merseburg and Naumburg and the Collegiate Chapter of Zeitz
Domplatz 19
06618 Naumburg

Tagen an der unesco-welterbestätte naumburger dom

Der Naumburger Dom St. Peter und St. Paul zählt zu den
bedeutendsten Kulturdenkmälern aus der Zeit des europäischen Hochmittelalters und ist der Besuchermagnet an der „Straße der Romanik“. Am 1. Juli 2018 wurde er auf die Liste der UNESCO-Welterbestätten aufgenommen und ist damit die jüngste von sechs staunenswerten Welterbestätten im Bundesland Sachsen-Anhalt.

Das beeindruckende Gesamtensemble des Naumburger Doms bietet mit seinem mittelalterlichen Kreuzgang, den Klausurgebäuden, der angrenzenden Marienkirche und dem fast einem Hektar gro­ßen Domgarten außergewöhnliche Möglichkeiten für Tagungen und Feiern im historischen Ambi­ente. Die Einbettung in eine traumhafte Kulturlandschaft mit zahlreichen weiteren Sehenswürdig­keiten, die verkehrsgünstige Lage sowie die Nähe zu den Universitätsstätten Jena, Halle und Leipzig machen Naumburg zu einem attraktiven Ort für kulturelle und wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen.

Im Kreuzgang und im Domgarten können Ihre Veranstaltungsteilnehmer in einer ganz besonderen Atmosphäre begrüßt werden und in den Tagungspausen Entspannung finden.

Mappe_Veranstaltungsräume_mit_AGB

Übersicht_Bestuhlung_Tagungsräume

Die Neugestaltung der Tagungsräume wurde gefördert von:

63YEOkNgTvIBAAAAwJzkAwAAAIA5yQcAAAAAc5IPAAAAAOYkHwAAAADMST4AAAAAmJN8AAAAADAn+QAAAABgTvIBAAAAwJzkAwAAAIA5yQcAAAAAc5IPAAAAAOYkHwAAAADMST4AAAAAmJN8AAAAADAn+QAAAABgTvIBAAAAwJzkAwAAAIC5ADbD7XnBpzg9AAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

 

Seminarraum Petrus

Unsere nach den beiden Dompatronen Petrus und Paulus benannten Seminarräume befinden sich in der Südklausur des Naumburger Doms oberhalb des historischen Kreuzgangs. Vom 13. Jahr­hundert bis zum Jahr 1950 lagen in diesem Klausurflügel die Räume der ehrwürdigen Domschule (schola cathedralis), die seit ihrer Gründung im 11. Jahrhundert zu den ältesten schulischen Institu­tionen Deutschlands zählt und bis heute als Domgymnasium fortbesteht.

Der Seminarraum Petrus geht in seiner heutigen Gestalt auf einen großzügigen Umbau der Dom­schule im frühen 19. Jahrhundert zurück, als er zur Schulbibliothek ausgebaut wurde, die damals bereits mehrere tausend Bände umfasste. Noch heute werden in kostbaren Bücherschränken biblio­phile Schätze verwahrt, die auf eine Tradition jahrhundertealter Gelehrsamkeit verweisen. Ein aus dem 16. Jahrhundert erhaltenes Wandmedaillon mit der Darstellung der beiden Dompatrone Petrus und Paulus belegt allerdings, dass der Raum bereits sehr viel älter sein muss.

geeignet für: Tagungen, Vorträge, Seminare, Besprechungen
Größe: 53 m²
weitere Informationen: Steckbrief_Tagung_Petrus

 

 

Seminarraum Paulus

Unsere nach den beiden Dompatronen Petrus und Paulus benannten Seminarräume befinden sich in der Südklausur des Naumburger Doms oberhalb des historischen Kreuzgangs. Vom 13. Jahr­hundert bis zum Jahr 1950 lagen in diesem Klausurflügel die Räume der ehrwürdigen Domschule (schola cathedralis), die seit ihrer Gründung im 11. Jahrhundert zu den ältesten schulischen Institu­tionen Deutschlands zählt und bis heute als Domgymnasium fortbesteht.

Der seit dem frühen 19. Jahrhundert bis Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts als Direktorenzimmer der Dom­schule genutzte heutige Seminarraum Paulus verfügt über eine integrierte Küchenzeile (inklusive Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Cerankochfeld und Spüle) und kann somit sowohl als reiner Seminar­raum als auch ergänzend für die Pausenversorgung (Catering) angemietet werden.

geeignet für: Vorträge, Seminare, Besprechungen, Catering
Größe: 38 m²
weitere Informationen: Steckbrief_Tagung_Paulus

 

 

Marienkirche am Naumburger Dom

Die Marienkirche am Dom, deren Ursprünge sich bis in das 12. Jahrhundert zurückverfolgen las­sen, war einst die Pfarrkirche in der Naumburger Domfreiheit. Im Jahr 1532 legte ein verheerender Brand die Kirche in Schutt und Asche. Nur der Ostchor war den Flammen entkommen und überdau­erte die Zeit als Ruine.

Erst Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts wurde die Marienkirche in pseudogotischer Architektur rekonstru­iert. Der Neubau diente zunächst dem Domgymnasium, welches historischer Tradition folgend in der Klausur angesiedelt war, bis zu dessen Auszug im Jahre 1953 als Aula und Turnhalle. Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts mit einer Heizung versehen, nutzte die Domgemeinde die Marienkirche in der kalten Jahreszeit zudem als Winterkirche.

Im Zuge der Vorbereitungsarbeiten zur Landesausstellung „Der Naumburger Meister. Bildhauer und Architekt im Europa der Kathedralen“ (2011) wurde die Kirche umfassend neugestaltet und steht seitdem für Gottesdienste sowie als Veranstaltungsraum für die Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung.

Die hell und freundlich wirkende Marienkirche ist mit einem leistungsstarken Tageslichtbeamer, einem Laptop sowie einer integrierten Beschallungsanlage ausgerüstet und bietet mit ihrer Größe und Ausstattung die besten Voraussetzungen für Tagungen mit bis zu 185 Personen.

geeignet für: Tagungen, Vorträge, Seminare, Stehempfänge
Größe: 180 m²
weitere Informationen: Steckbrief_Tagung_Marienkirche

 

 

 

Domgarten

Unmittelbar am Westchor des Naumburger Doms gelegen, schließt sich der fast ein Hektar große Domgarten an. Idyllische Teiche und blühende Natur zwischen historischen Mauern und Bastionen animieren zum Innehalten und Träumen. 

Im stimmungsvollen Ambiente können sich Tagungsteilnehmer in den Pausen entspannen und Kraft tanken. Brautpaare finden in der weitläufigen Gartenanlage einen idyllischen Platz für einen Sektempfang mit der Hochzeitsgesellschaft nach dem JA-Wort im Dom. Ausgestattet mit Wasser- und Stromanschlüssen bietet unser Domgarten auf seinen verschiedenen Ebenen auch für Spezialmärkte und besondere Veranstaltungen wie zum Beispiel Konzerte oder Theateraufführungen die notwendigen technischen Voraussetzungen. Auf der Plateauebene an der Bastionsmauer ist ausreichend Platz für Bühnenaufbauten und ca. 200 Zuschauerplätze.

In Kombination mit dem Domgarten werden Ihre Tagungen und Seminare in der Westklausur an der UNESCO-Welterbestätte Naumburger Dom zu einem besonderen Erlebnis.

weitere Informationen: Steckbrief_Tagung_Domgarten

 

 

Nutzungsanfrage

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Ihre Nachricht zunächst als unverbindliche Anfrage bearbeiten. Wir werden zeitnah mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen, um weitere Details zu sprechen, auf deren Grundlage wir Ihnen ein Angebot erstellen.  

Die Preise für die oben stehenden Veranstaltungsorte richten sich nach Art und Umfang der geplanten Veranstaltung. Vereinbaren Sie mit uns einen Telefontermin oder einen Vor-Ort-Termin, um sich persönlich den besten Eindruck zu verschaffen. Wir beraten Sie auch gern über unser vielseitiges touristisches Begleitprogramm. Von klassischen Führungen durch den Dom, Domgarten und Turmbesteigungen bis zu teamfördernden Workshops in unserer Kreativwerkstatt stellen wir Ihnen gern ein abwechslungsreiches Programm zusammen. Hier finden Sie unser vielseitiges Führungsangebot. 

Nutzungsanfrage als PDF: Nutzungsanfrage_Tagungsräume

Kontakt

Kerstin Wille
Leiterin Marketing/Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Tel.: 03445/23 01-103 | Fax: 03445/23 01-107
k.wille@vereinigtedomstifter.de

Vereinigte Domstifter zu Merseburg und Naumburg und des Kollegiatstifts Zeitz
Domplatz 19
06618 Naumburg